Penistone Park - 27 Penistone St, Greenwood WA 6024 Penistone Park - 27 Penistone St, Greenwood WA 6024

A Word From the President

Welcome to the home of Wanneroo Joondalup Lacrosse.

My name is Dean Stampalia and I am the current president of WJLC.

I have been a loyal member for over 20 years now and with all the opportunities and experiences I have been granted by being a part of this wonderful club, I have decided to give back in the form of my presidency.

I believe that for a club to flourish, it needs to have passionate and willing people leading from the top. In turn having a positive flow down effect throughout and pushing everybody to do nothing but create a safe and positive atmosphere for all of our current and future members.

Over the past few years, there have been some major changes within the club, one being the amalgamation of both our men’s and women’s sides. In doing so I believe it has created positive change and shows we are always striving to grow and be the best we can in and of ourselves as well as the community.

If you feel as though you would like to be a part of our ever-growing Lacrosse family, please do not hesitate to get in touch, we would be more than happy to answer any of your questions and will have you in red, white and blue in no time.

We are Wanneroo Joondalup, we are family.

Dean Stampalia


1 week ago

Wanneroo Joondalup Lacrosse Club

Division 3 Red
Fairest & Best - Matthew Stevenson
Most Improved - Jack McCormack
Club Man of the Year - Michael Williams

Division 3 Blue
Fairest & Best – Ian Campbell
Spirit of Lacrosse – Scott Spinley
Club Man of the Year – Nathan Clay

Division 2 Red
Fairest & Best – Thomas Burns
Most Consistent – Ty Bidwell-Barton
Spirit of Lacrosse – Declan Burke

Division 2 Blue
Fairest & Best – Graeme Duffy
Offensive Player of the Year – Rowan Panton
Defensive Player of the Year – Mark Maddison

State League
Fairest & Best – Jordan Gillespie
Most Valuable Player – Luke Walton
Coaches Award – Isaac Mellor
The Todd Jennings Chief of the Year Award – Rhett Johnstone

Division 2/A-Reserve
Fairest & Best – Ellie Marlow
Fairest & Best Runner Up – Demi Czynski
Coaches Award – Rachael Wilson
Spirit of Lacrosse Award – Jasmine Bacon

Division 1/A-Grade
Fairest & Best – Baillie-Rose Keenan
Fairest & Best Runner Up – Tammie West & Alana McKinlay – Tied
Coaches Award – Kellie Morley

Life Membership – Peter Mulchay
Laslo Tiszavolgyi Referee Award – Dale Booth
Men's Club Person of the Year – David Czynski
President's Award – Stephen Clarke
Simon Danby Rookie of the Year – Keanu Czynski
Women’s Umpire of the Year – Kellie Morley
Women’s Club Person of the Year – Stephen Clarke
Penny McNair Memorial Trophy – Baillie-Rose Keenan
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

2 weeks ago

Wanneroo Joondalup Lacrosse Club

What a way to kick of the 2018 trophy night with the induction of our newest life member... Peter Mulcahy. Huge congrats to rowdy! What an impact this guy has with our zebra community. Keep growing the game Pedro!!! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

2 weeks ago

Wanneroo Joondalup Lacrosse Club

Great to see so many of our future stars in this list!!! Time to put in the hard yards and show the rest of the country and the world what Wanneroo Lax is all about!! Best of luck Ty, Jae, Jaidyn, Lachie, Julian, Will, Keanu and Aaron.The U19 Australian Men's Lacrosse Team 2020's path to Limerick, Ireland Lacrosse and the @2020 FIL U19 World Championships has begun with the announcement of the 86 strong training squad.

Congratulations to all on being selected.

Merric Auty - Brunswick Lacrosse
Mitchell Baker - Malvern Lacrosse Club
Jaesaya Bidwell-Barton - Wanneroo Joondalup Lacrosse Club
Ty Bidwell-Barton - Wanneroo Joondalup
Declan Beckett - Glenelg Lacrosse Club
Daniel Biro - Caulfield Lacrosse Club
Samuel Boontjes - Chadstone Lacrosse Club
Samuel Bottrell - Eltham Lacrosse Club
Daniel Bowater – East Fremantle Lacrosse Club
Lachlan Bown - Malvern
Jakson Bowran - Bayswater Lacrosse Club
Douglas Brookes - Brighton Lacrosse club
Nick Brothers - Phoenix Lacrosse Club (USA)
Ethan Buchanan - Eltham
Harrison Buckman – East Fremantle
James Burgess - North Adelaide Lacrosse Club
Kyle Chamberlain - Footscray Lacrosse Club
Angus Cooke - Brighton
Toby Cox - Surrey Park Lacrosse Club
James Currie - Caulfield
Keanu Czynski - Wanneroo Joondalup
Will Czynski - Wanneroo Joondalup
Chinaka Egbujor - Williamstown Lacrosse Club
Edgar Ford - Brunswick
Mitchell Fuss - Brighton
Dante Francese - Camberwell Lacrosse Club
Harry Gibson - Williamstown
Liam Gillies - Footscray
Brock Gourley - Williamstown
Jasper Hanna-Roberts - Altona Lacrosse Club
Charles Hamit - USA
Liam Harari - Caulfield
Dylan Harari - Caulfield
Matthew Harris - Caulfield
Jack Heppingstone - Subiaco Lacrosse Club
Aaron Hill - Sturt Devils Lacrosse Club
Lachlan Hodge - Williamstown
Lucas Koczwara - Wembley Lacrosse Club
Ethan Kentfield - Subiaco
Julian Knox - Wanneroo Joondalup
Cooper Kilderry - Brighton
Ty Kilpatrick - Glenelg
Joel Kukucka - Altona
Aaron Lang - Wanneroo Joondalup
Joseph Leahy - Eltham
Aaron Lewer - Altona
Arlen Lim - Brighton
Jonathan Marenkovic - Glenelg
Jackson Marsh - Footscray
William McDonald - Altona
Riley Mercer – East Fremantle
Jack Melvin - Caulfield
Shae Moate - Williamstown
Ethan Moir - Phoenix
Thomas Moir - Phoenix
Finley Morgan – East Fremantle
Eitan Nikolaevsky - Chadstone Lacrosse Club
Braedon O'Brien-Emery - Brighton
Will Olver - Williamstown
Joseph Pagliaro - Camberwell
Edison Pyke - Williamstown
Tyler Redman – East Fremantle
Ethan Richards - Caulfield
Thomas Richards – East Fremantle
Jaidyn Rodrigues - Wanneroo Joondalup
Tane Roordink - Williamstown
Cody Rosenthal - Brighton
Nathaniel Rowe - Brighton
Alexander Rubins - Camberwell
Ayden Scott - Phoenix
Thomas Seekamp - Brighton
Zac Semmler - Glenelg
William Sloane - USA
Lachlan Spickett - Wanneroo Joondalup
Matthew Stevenson - Camberwell
Jackson Stock - Brighton
James Suffolk - Malvern
Joshua Tatlow - Bayswater
Shane Thomason - Phoenix
Brandon Tran - Malvern
Rhys Valsecchi - Phoenix
Lachlan Warren - Williamstown
Brayden West - Brisbane Eagles Lacrosse
Ethan West - Brighton
Donal Wild - Bayswater
Travis Wolfe - Phoenix

#aussielax #crocs
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook